If you have an admin account, you will be able to see a tab called Users, from where you can create other users’ accounts. Non-admin accounts will all have the same permissions, i.e. the admin cannot give different permissions to the different users. It is recommended to create an account for each person working on Journeys or Tips, and each one of these users should in turn work exclusively from their own personal account.
This is to avoid that several people work on the same Journey and interfere with each other’s work. When a user is working on a Journey or a Tip, all the other users from that company will see that Journey or Tip shown in the editor with a lock, and will thus be unable to edit it while the first user is working on it.
How to create a new user
On the Users tab, click on + New User
Fill in the required fields:
Login - i.e the username
Password - Create a password with at least 5 characters. The password can be changed later on by the users themselves when they log in. If you check the Show Password box, the password you type in will be visible.
Description - here you can add any piece of information to help you remind who owns that account. For instance, “Editor account for website X”
Active - If you check that box, it means that this user is Active. When you uncheck the option, this user is no longer able to log in to the Portal. This feature can be useful for example when an employee leaves the company or changes functions and should no longer create Tips or Journeys.