Journeys can be attributed a status, which will determine whether they can be seen on Newired Portal, and therefore as ready to be published, or not, as well as all other variations possible in this scenario. There are five possible status, and they can be seen on the left side of the the Journey concerned in the Editor.
1. NOT PUBLISHED
The Journey called “Editing Profile Details” in the screenshot below has not been published. This is a typical scenario when you have only added a Journey on the editor, but never published it. In fact, to the right hand side, we can see the button which we can click on to send this Journey to publication.
2. TO BE PUBLISHED LIVE
The Journey marked below has been given as ready "to be published live” status on the left side. Meanwhile, to the right we have a button with a cut cloud. By clicking on it, the Journey status will change to “To be removed from live”.
The Journeys marked below have been defined as published. This means they are already visible to the end user on the target website. Once the Journey is published, you can hover over the status icon to see the publication date.
4. PUBLISHED BUT CHANGED IN THE EDITOR
The symbol below, with two arrows, means this Journey has previously been published but now has been modified in the Editor. Once this icon appears, you can hover over it to see when the Journey was last modified. This is a good reminder that you need to go to the Publish page and deploy the content if the changes are to be visible to the end user.
5. TO BE REMOVED FROM THE LIVE ENVIRONMENT
The symbol which looks like a cut cloud means that this Journey has been signed as to be removed from the actual website/application and is seen to the left side. As in the previous example, signing it with this status is useful to remind us to go to the Publish page and deploy the content for the changes to be visible to the end user. When this status appears, on the right we have an action button “To be Published Live”, which will change the status of the Journey concerned to “To be Published Live”.
At any moment after creating a Journey, you can define it with the status above by following the steps shown. These changes will be visible on the Portal. Under the Publish icon, listed on Journeys, you will see only the Journeys which have been selected as ready to be published on the Editor, as well as its available translations:
In order for status changes to reflect on the actual application/ website, please check the articles about content Deployment, which will give you more details on how to deploy the changes performed on the Editor live.